top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Journal your dreams true!


I talk a lot about having a gratitude practice but there are so many ways to journal and all of them are super beneficial. All this week we are going to talk about the power of journaling and all the different types there are.


There are journals that keep track of your life events...more like a diary. And these are great. I've heard it said there is nothing more interesting than your own diary and it's true. It's so awesome to look back and be reminded of so many things that we totally forgot about.


There is also the journal to understand. I have kept one of these through the years and it's a way to write through my feelings when something is upsetting me. It is one of those things that I wrote in a lot when I am going through tough times but if things are good I may not pick up for a couple of years. Just writing down how you are feeling about certain things can be so therapeutic. I highly recommend it.


There is also a journal to record your dreams and goals and how you plan to achieve them. I'm reading a book right now that says you should write down all of your goals. The author says that you can't have too many and suggests if you have less than a thousand goals, you don't have enough. Wow!


Then of course is what we all know is my favorite, the gratitude journal. It totally changes the way you look at the world around you and your part in it. It helps you to look for more joy in your daily life and remind yourself to stop taking things for granted. I also write down my top 10 goals in my gratitude journal everyday as a way to remind myself of where I want to go.


When it comes to these types of journals it doesn't matter if it's neat or has proper grammar or punctuation. You just write. It doesn't even have to make sense when you look back on it as long as it helps you process your thoughts while writing.


We all tend to hate this type of writing but it's so beneficial. And honestly, it can be fun too. Stick with me this week and I will make you fall in love with journaling! So grab that super cute notebook and a fabulous pen and stand by!


It's Monday! My favorite day after Friday, Saturday and Sunday! A brand new week full of possibilities and opportunities. Now, go take advantage of them. And of course, be badass. You know I'm cheering you on!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page