top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Keep up the gratitude!


Filled with gratitude. It is the ONLY way to live. There is so much more to gratitude than just counting your blessings. That is what we will cover all this week. It's a great time of year to realize how much you truly have and to be present for all of it.


I was out to eat this weekend at a little place close to where I live. As I was sitting there I thought about when I lived in the area the first time, 18 years ago, and how I was living the dream I had for myself back then. I was out to breakfast with my husband (I really wanted one of those), able to order whatever I wanted off the menu, my designer handbag was on the floor beside me. I had on stylish clothes as we were heading out for the day. A touch of make-up and my hair looked cute. I realized all of a sudden while I was sitting there this is exactly how I once wanted my life to look. It was a good moment. A dream realized. We sometimes need to step back and look at how far we've come. We need to remind ourselves that even though we want more than we have now (which is a good thing), don't take for granted that you likely have now things you only once dreamed of.


This week, we will be talking about being mindful, having a sense of wonder, stopping the habit of taking things for granted and patience. Including these things in your daily life will help you live a much better life.


This is the time of year we have so much to be grateful for so we can just keep piling it on! It is #gratefulmonday so hopefully you already have a few things down that you are thankful for. But let's build on that and make it bigger, make it last longer and spread it all around!


It's Monday! My favorite day after Friday, Saturday and Sunday. A brand new week full of opportunities and possibilities. It's time to take advantage of them! Are you guys still full? I am! Time to get back on the right food track. Have a fantastic day. And be badass...I know you are. I'm here, cheering you on.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page