top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Live with enthusiasm


You know what makes life so much more fun? Enthusiasm! Say it loud with me! You know that feeling you get when something really exciting is coming up? Like a vacation or holiday or your birthday? Because there will be treats, presents, fun and relaxing involved. Wouldn't it be great if we could find a way to be as excited in our everyday lives? We can!


I'm not saying everyday is going to be like Christmas but you can plan things to look forward to most days. It doesn't have to be the biggest thing ever. If you get super excited about a warm bath I bet it will be better than most of your baths. Just the act of being mindful during certain things will make the experience so much more enjoyable. Take a big whiff of the candle scent you love so much. Turn the radio all the way on the way on the way home from work and sing as loud as you can. Find things that you can look forward to on a regular basis and then look forward to them. Don't take them for granted.


You know my newfound love of avocado toast. I can't wait to eat it every morning. In fact, I even bypass my old weekend bagels in favor of it. I look forward to it every morning and relish the process of eating it. I'm so mindful and aware of eat savory bite. I had the unfortunate event of not having a ripe enough avocado the other morning and I'm was so bummed. When I went to make my dinner that night I checked on them and they had ripened enough to eat. I was so excited I had that for dinner instead. When you make it about the little things it so much easier to get excited and be enthusiastic.


I also love my bed. I love my fluffy linens and how comfortable I feel after I finally put down my book, grab that last sip of water and curl up under the covers. I literally say a big "ahh" to myself. It's the nicest feeling. It makes me appreciate my bed, my linens, my warm room and the fact that I get some glorious sleep for the next however many hours. It may sound silly and you may think it is but I love sinking down under the covers. When you find more things to love you love life more!


What are some of the little things you can get really excited about? Even if its just eating your favorite meal. Maybe it's some of the bath products you use in the shower each day. Or your skincare products. Or those new earrings you haven't worn yet. Is it a good day to wear those fabulous pair of boots? Put those bad boys on and strut your stuff all day!


We can make life so much more exciting if we actually got excited about stuff. It's okay. You are allowed. If people judge you for it then let them and secretly feel sorry for them that their life isn't nearly as exciting as yours. Now go tackle Thursday with extraordinary enthusiasm. And of course, be badass about it. I'm here, cheering you on.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page