top of page
Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Reputation


When it comes to your reputation, what do you want to be known for? What is it that you think stands out the most about you? Is it what you would like people to think of when they think of you? If not, can you change the perception?


We are born with certain personality traits. Some we can change easily and others may be more difficult. But if it's something important to you, it can be done. This goes along with kindness. Doesn't everyone want to be known as a kind person? I know I do. But it doesn't always happen. This is when the golden rule comes into play...treat others as you would like to be treated.


Did you ever know someone that everyone liked? As hard as you tried you couldn't find anything wrong with this person. You couldn't even find anything to gossip about such people. I have known someone like this and thought about how I could become the same type of person. Then I realized it wasn't likely...lol. But there are traits that I could pick up from her to incorporate into my own life. I could be kinder to people. I could be more pleasant. I could go more out of my way to help people out.


Who is someone you really admire? What is it you admire most and can you do more to be like that person? None of us are perfect but we can always strive to do better, be better. When you are described by a friend what are some of the things you would like them to say? I want to be known as fun, thoughtful and understanding to name a few. At least when it comes to the type of friend I want to be. I'm not always as thoughtful as I would like to be. I have the power to change that though. It's up to me.


But the first thing to do is ask yourself how you want to be seen by the rest of the world. Among those traits, which ones come easily? Which ones need a little work? Which ones are important enough to you to improve upon. And which ones seem too difficult to get on board with? It's all up to you. You can be any type of person you wish. You shouldn't stray too far from who you think you really are but there is always room for improvement.


When it comes down to it, your reputation is one of the most important things you have. Make sure it's a good one. It's hump day! Almost to a holiday weekend. Go out there and be a badass. I'm cheering you on!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page