top of page
Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Take massive action!


Congratulations! You made it to week 2 of #hopefulistchallenge. Now is where we really get down to business. Now is when you start doing. Now is when you start seeing a change in your life because you are taking massive action to change something in your life. It's often said the first step is the hardest one to take. It's true. You tell yourself all these reasons why you shouldn't take the first step. All your fears are rushing at you. All the doubts you have and a worry of failing in front in others. Or, just not doing what you say you will do. I get it. I have been there too many times. But you know what? Once you get over yourself and all those excuses you are using (get off the excuse caboose!) and take some action, any action, momentum will carry you forward. This will help you stay committed to your cause. And your cause is any change you are looking for in your life. No matter what it is.


When I started this blog and podcast a year ago I had no idea where it would go. I had a hope that it would take off like Joe Rogan's and be the most popular podcast of all time and sponsors would be begging me to let them advertise and I would have so much money. Yeah, that didn't happen. It's still not even an iota close to anything like that. And once I realized it wasn't going to be as easy as I hoped it would be, I had to start using my noodle to figure out other options. I could have just given up on the whole idea and started looking for a job. But I was committed to this idea and how it could help other people. And the idea of being my own boss had really taken root in my brain and I really wanted that. So, I stay committed to my cause and explored other ways to make money aside from the podcast. I read books, I followed people in the same field on social media, I went to a business conference put on by my favorite personal development guru. It all started coming together. I saw a plan forming. But it would entail doing a lot of stuff I have never done before. And if you've been with me for awhile, you know how I struggled with certain things (mostly tech....#%*$%#@). But I'm not exaggerating when I saw it was the greatest feeling when I finally did something I had never done before. I proved to myself, I can figure out anything. It may take me a hell of a long time and a lot of emails and calls to customer support...but I can do it!


The most important thing I want you to get from this is...I had an idea and I did what I could with what I knew. Once I realized that wasn't enough, I sought out new and different routes to take. I explored all different options. I was open to any possibility. And that one step turned into another step, then another and now I'm about to be a paid speaker and I'm working on some other stuff behind the scenes. I still don't know if this will pan out the way I want (I really do, I know it will) but I'm not even close to giving up yet. I have so many ideas and different directions I can go before I throw in any towels. And my belief that this is what I am supposed to be doing keeps me moving forward. Even on the days when it seems like my plan isn't going anywhere and everything is really hard. Just keep going. Keep taking action. Little steps are better than stopping the walk altogether. This is another phrase that keeps me going. "I didn't come this far, to only come this far." Don't you love that?


Start taking some action...any action. Take that first step and see where it leads you. You do NOT have to see the whole picture right now. Just start doing and the path will unfold for you. Be strategic. Realize when something is definitely not working and adjust when necessary but keep going. Keep doing. Keep dreaming and take massive action.


Did I pump you up? Because I feel totally pumped right now! Let's do this people! What is one step you can take today to start a new journey or pick up on one that you let drop? It can be about anything. Being a better spouse or parent. Getting more healthy. Volunteering more for your favorite cause. Being a better crafter, or knitter or trivial pursuit player. Being a better employee for your boss. Or starting something completely on your own. Pick something, anything. Because once you get better at one aspect of your life, other aspects start getting better as well.


It's Monday. My favorite day of the week after Friday, Saturday and Sunday. A brand new week full of possibilities and opportunities. Now, go make the most of them and make today, your best day yet!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page