top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

The mighty pen!


When it comes to journaling I urge to write things out rather than use your computer or device. There is something about putting pen to paper that is empowering. If you remember back to your school days and your study habits, if you're like me, you wrote out the important lessons to solidify them into your brain. Typing things out doesn't have the same power.


When you take the time to write things out it becomes embedded in your brain. It's a signal to your brain to remember. Why? Because it takes longer. Yes, that is the annoying part of it too. But anything worth doing is worth doing right, am I right? You wouldn't do half a workout (well, maybe you would but you shouldn't), would you? You wouldn't clean half the kitchen. You wouldn't do only part of the laundry. You wouldn't decorate half of your Christmas tree. So if you are going to do something, do it write! Do you get what I did there? I really do crack myself up!


Not only do I think writing things out is the absolute best way to go about it but it's fun too. This is where the super cute notebook and fabulous pen comes in. I have to say, I am getting rave reviews for my hopefulist pen. People love them! Get you one of those or find a pen that you absolutely love. It will make you want to write.


My hope is that you write things that you want to read. Part of my daily gratitude practice is reading a vision of what I want my life to look like in the future. I made it so enticing that I can't wait to read it everyday. I can't wait for it to come true and reading it everyday will help manifest it the fastest. It helps me envision the life I want and speeds up the process of making it happen by putting it out into the universe everyday. Not only that but envisioning that life will spur you to come up with ideas on how to get there. It seems passive but it's not. Once the ideas start to flow you must take action.


With all this said, if the only way you will keep a journal is to type it out then by all means do it that way. It's better to do it half ass than not at all. But I want more for you and I think you should expect the best for yourself. This all does take a little bit of time but if you are doing it write (right...I did it again...Ha!) it should be an enjoyable experience. If you think of it as a chore it will seem like one. If you think of it as a time just for you to dream then you will look forward to it.


It's Tuesday! Get on out there and make today fabulous. And be badass of course. I'm here, cheering you on.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page