top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Time for massive action


What are your goals? What is it you are trying to achieve right now? Is it work related? Personal? Is it becoming a happier person? How to we make these things happen? By taking action, massive action. Nothing happens without action but when it comes to our own happiness we often sit back and wait for it to come to us. As someone who waited for most of her life I can tell you...it doesn't work that way! You have to go out and get it. And you do that by taking action. Massive action gets you to your result that much faster.


I have gotten into a bad habit of sitting around reading and not getting things done that I have planned for the day. I've talked about this over the summer. Now, I'm making myself do things as they come to my mind. As the quote yesterday mentioned, the longer you put something off, the less likely you will ever do it. I have been trying to do things as they come to my mind. That means stopping what I'm doing whether it be reading, watching t-v or even working if you can get right back to it in order to what just popped into my head.


You can go about this one of two ways. You can make a list and follow it. That is where my trouble was coming in. I would make lists and not necessarily follow or finish it. If you are good at keeping up with your to-do list then write it down. But I am finding for myself, it's more productive for me to just get up and do it when it pops into my head. For too long I was saying I will do it later and it never got done. So now, I just get up and do it as I work on my to-do list skills.


The more action you take the faster the results will come. If you think you can a certain amount of things per day, see if you could add one or two more things. Don't take on too much. As with most of life, it's a fine balance. But try to push yourself to go a little faster to do just a little bit more. And honestly, at the end of the day when you get so much done it's such a great feeling of accomplishment. You will feel pride and it will spur you to keep going with the same momentum.


Keep up the action and make it massive. Tomorrow we will be focusing on commitment. It's Tuesday...you made it through Monday...yay! Now go out there and be badass. I'm here, cheering you on.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page