top of page
Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

You! At your happiest!


We continue our conversation about gratitude! It's my favorite part thing to talk about. The reason is because daily gratitude literally changed my life. When you look for things to be thankful for instead of complaining about everything you don't like, everything changes. It is, without a doubt, the number one thing that changed me from a pessimist to a hopefulist!


I've been working on coming out with a journal designed specifically for people who tend to see the worst in situations. The purpose of the journal is to take a bad situation and find some good (any good) in it. On the first page of this journal I plan to have a clear sleeve where users will put a picture of themselves at their happiest. In theory, that will be the first thing you see every time you use the journal. The goal is to have that picture elicit good memories of happiness and fun times. And that will hopefully put you in the mindset to want more of that. To orchestrate your life in a way that you will feel that way more often.


I picked this picture from last summer. It's me, my hubby and pup...doing one of my favorite things in the world. On a boat watching the sunset. My cousin took this picture of us when she was visiting last year. My neighbors were gracious enough to take us all for a sunset cruise. All of my favorite things are in this picture. My hubby, my dog, on a boat with the sun setting. I even have my favorite cocktail! When I look at this picture it reminds me of how happy I can be. It reminds me that I have so much to be grateful for. It reminds me that I want more of this type of happiness in my life.


Focus on happiness. Focus on what you want more of in your life. Focus on all the good things that bring you the greatest joy. Life can be so good if you allow it. It really is all up to you how much you enjoy it. Find that picture. Put it someone you will see it often. Make it the screensaver on your phone. Put it up on your fridge or bathroom mirror. Or ideally, if you do a gratitude journal, put it in there so you see everyday when you count your blessings.


It's Monday! My favorite day of the week, after Friday, Saturday and Sunday. A brand new week full of opportunities and possibilities. Now go out there and be your badass self. I'm cheering you on!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page