top of page
Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Keep the Faith!


We've been talking about assessing our life this week. What is working and what isn't? Are you doing things that are bringing you closer to your dream life? Or are you just wasting time being comfortable on the couch? Once you figure out what is and isn't working and you come up with a plan to move in the right direction (yes, you need a plan), have faith that it will work out. Not necessarily in the way you plan it but if you keep pushing toward your goals and keep working to make your dreams come true and never, ever give up...it will happen.


When coming up with your plan it has to feel right. Yesterday, I talked about how once you are heading in the right direction on a chosen path you will know it in your heart and your gut. You will know this is what you are meant for. And that is when you need persistence the most. Keep working at it. Keep planning. Keep taking those steps. And keep the faith. What is it you are searching for? What type of life are you looking to live? How different does it look from the life you are living now? What are the steps you need to take to get to that vision of your dream life? Just start doing. Even if you aren't sure what comes next. The action of doing will unveil all sorts of options as you go along.


There are times I feel like I have gone about my business completely wrong. Sometimes I will take a course or listen to a podcast and think...that isn't what I've been doing at all. And I still get the inkling to throw in the towel. But that would be silly. No matter what missteps I have taken or not doing all the things I should, I'm still further along than I was a year ago. I am making progress every single day. And hopefully I am helping people every single day. I can always switch up, go in another direction, figure out my own way to go about it but giving up is never an option. Have you ever started a project and you give up once it gets difficult or you lose interest? Yes, me too! It's happened a lot. But this is different. This is what I am meant to do. And when you figure that out for yourself (if you haven't already) you will know it deep down inside and be willing to do whatever it takes to keep going. Give it up to the universe and believe it will happen. I'm not saying you don't have to do the work. You do. You are the only one who will hard enough to make your dream come true. So keep at it and shift when necessary.


We often get discouraged because things take longer than we would like. If you have ever read the Alchemist you may remember a conversation the shepherd boy was having with the Alchemist. He asked; "what happens if I die before I find my purpose?" The response was; "at least you were striving toward your purpose and that is much better than those who don't even try." Do you agree? As I have come along in my own personal development journey I have so much more confidence. I used to a be a chronic advice seeker. I was always asking everyone what I should do. I just read a quote about advice recently that really resonated with me. When you are asking for someone's advice it's because you already know the answer but don't like it. Isn't that true? Don't you keep asking people what you should do until you find that one person that finally tells you want you want to hear? When y0u find your path, keep going...you know it's the right path for you and even if it takes 5 years it's better to be seeking your path for those 5 years than being in the same unhappy spot 5 years later. Things always take longer than we anticipate. It's okay. Life is a journey and it really is the pursuit of goals that bring us the most happiness. This is why you have to love the process. This is why I do a podcast and blog every day. Because I enjoy it and it's the best way I know of to get my message out to as many people as possible. Find a process that you love or you won't stick with it.


When it comes to having faith, you have to believe you can do it as well. This is an area a lot of people get stuck on. You can learn how to do anything. It won't always be easy and some of it may totally suck but if it will get your where you want to go it will be worth it. I've been so afraid of technology because there is so much I don't know. I have learned that I need to learn. I look things up on YouTube. I ask people who may be able to help. I have driven a lot of customer service reps crazy. I try to get through for the time being by telling myself that once I get to a certain financial goal, that is the first thing I am hiring out. But for now....I have to figure it out. And I am. Enough to get by anyway. It doesn't have to be perfect (which is hard for me) but it does need to get done. You can do anything you set your mind to. Seriously, you can figure out anything. It may just take a little work to get there. Keep at it and you will succeed!


Hopefully you have come up with a solid plan for taking you toward the life of your dreams. Be confident in that plan, do the work and have faith that the universe is working to make it happen for you. Because it is. You can have anything you want as long as you are 1. bold enough to ask for it and 2. work for it. Do you have your plan? Is it working? Do you need to make adjustments? Get to it.


It's finally #cocktailfriday! We made it! I hope you have a fantastic weekend and be safe in whatever you do. Now go wreck some badassery! As always, I'm cheering you on.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page