top of page
Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Remember the end goal.


Hello and can I get an AMEN?! This quote is so true. To me anyway. When fear starts to bog us down and we become discouraged, we need to remember our why. Our end goal. The reason we are doing what we're doing to begin with. There will absolutely be times you will feel overwhelmed and it will cause all those old fears to creep back in. This is when you need to bring out all those affirmations. Read all the notes you've highlighted in all those personal development books. This is the time to double down and go even harder! You can do it. I know you can!


This is another trick I learned from one of my many courses. When we account for disruptions and potential issues, we feel a lot better if they happen because we are prepared. I am pretty sure there are not a lot of people that go as far as doing this step, myself included. But think about how much easier things may go if we go the extra mile and prepare for the "just in case" scenarios. In fact, it's proven to make you happier when you think about both the end goal and the potential obstacles because you aren't so surprised if they happen and you know how to handle it. And often, it never even comes to fruition, the thing we fear so much, so it's truly is smooth sailing at that point. But planning is everything. The most successful people in the world, plan. They know what they are doing, when they are doing it, what comes next and how to get back on track when there is a derailment. They read and continue to learn so they improve their own performance constantly. It's a commitment, no doubt, but it's usually well worth it.


What is the big change you've been working on? What is it that has you paralyzed with your own fear? Are you doing a little self-sabotaging, like I tend to do at times? Here is how you deal with that. Plan for it and come up with the steps you will take if things don't work out the way you want. I have watched, read, listened to so many things in this past year that led me to believe I've been going about running my business all wrong. I haven't started out right and not doing things the way that will lead to success. There have been times I have wanted to throw in the towel and give up...wringing my hands and believing I have doomed myself and my business. But here is the thing. Nothing is written in stone. I can change things up at any time. I can start doing things differently starting tomorrow. I can get better, do better, be smarter and move forward. Why does it enter my (and a lot of people's) to just give up when things get tough or when it's not going our way. I didn't come this far to only come this far! I'm going to say that again, I didn't come this far to only come this far. I can make changes anytime I want to make things better. And that is my plan. You can count on the Hopefulist being around for a long time. I have no intention of abandoning this business no matter what. If my course doesn't go well then I will pivot and try something else. I am working on the speaking aspect of my business and if we are ever allowed to gather again, that will get me going. I will continue to focus on the podcast and try to build that up. There may be a book in my future. I will keep going until I find something that works.


Why am I able to have such perseverance? Because I have a super strong "why". I want to help people discover they aren't destined to a life of pessimism. I want people to know they can transform their thinking. I want to help people live happier, more fulfilled lives. And I definitely want to be my boss, call my own shots and not have to answer to anyone.


When things get hard and fear comes tumbling in, and it will, you have to remember why you are doing what you are doing. You have to remind yourself that you are stronger than your fears. That you are in control and you can figure out anything you really want to. It's never easy, but it is always possible.


It's #cocktailfriday y'all! I will be off next week but there are podcasts ready for you Monday through Thursday. There will not be a new podcast next Friday. But feel free to go back and listen to one you missed or repeat a favorite one. Have a fantastic weekend and be safe in whatever you do. Always be the best you possible. You know I'm cheering you on!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page