top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Be all you can Be!


What is missing in your life? Are you feeling stuck? Do you know there is more out there for you but you don’t know what it is? Is there something you love to do but think you can’t dedicate yourself to it?


Now is the time to get moving. Start working toward what you want RIGHT NOW! Sorry I yelled. No more waiting. Get to it. If you don’t know what it is…figure it out. Write down everything that lights you up. You shouldn’t have to think about it too much. You should already know what you love to do. If you don’t, then start trying out some new hobbies. This is often how we find a passion of ours. I started writing as a little aside. Now I’m writing every single day and hoping to make it my full-time gig.


Once you know what you want more of in your life then you need to start working toward making that happen. It won’t happen overnight. You have to take little, deliberate steps every day. And this when it feels like work. This is when you need to break out of your comfort zone and do stuff you’ve never done before. You may not succeed right away. You will definitely make mistakes. But the only time we really fail is when we quit. That is actually a good question to ask yourself to see if you are on the right track. Is this something that you want no matter how many times you get a door slammed in your face? No matter how many times you are told you need to work on it a little more and come back? No matter how often the people in your life try to talk you out of it (because they will)? Always keep in mind that many success stories were told they had no talent. J.K Rowling had 12 publishers turn down Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. It’s a good thing she kept trying. Michael Jordan was not accepted to the varsity basketball team in his sophomore year of high school. He was deemed not good enough and delegated to the junior varsity team. Again, good thing he kept at it.


These are the stories you need to remind yourself of when you are feeling discouraged and like your dream may never come true. Use it to keep your motivation high. But know, that it will entail you to do things you don’t necessarily want to do. Like continuously submit manuscripts to publishers or continue interviewing for the job you’ve been dreaming of despite being passed over. It’s going to be a rough road at times. You will feel like a failure. Feeling like a failure and actually being a failure are completely different though. You have to get back in there and keep pushing.


As I mentioned earlier, one of the biggest challenges may be the people in your life pushing back on your new goals. It may take some time away from them. Or you may expect others in the family to chip in a little more and they won’t like that. And some may even be jealous. Try to evaluate what the real motives are by said people and decide how much you want to take it to heart. But here’s the thing…this is your life. YOU are the only one who can make your dreams come true. You are the only one who will do the work it takes to get there. And you are the one who has to live with yourself and the results of your life.


After losing my last job I finally asked myself how many times I was going to allow myself to be dismissed for reasons that have nothing to do with me. I thought, maybe, just maybe….I can focus on my blog. Then I decided to start the podcast. I think things are going well. I love what I am doing every day. I love writing and talking to you and hopefully inspiring and helping you bring more positivity to your life. I’m not sure if I will ever make a dime at this. No, that’s not true. I do know I will. I’m still not sure how that path is going to unfold. I’m still pretty new and focusing on bringing more people on board. But it will become apparent at some point. OR I will do the research needed to figure it out and do it. I do things all the time now that are out of my comfort zone. And there will be much more in the coming months. But I’ve never felt happier and more fulfilled than I have in the past four months. This is what I want for you!


Now, get busy! But have a cocktail first because it’s Cocktail Friday! Have a fantastic weekend and be safe in whatever you do. Be cool..the heat continues to be on! Now go make it your best day yet!




Listen to me discuss this topic today on my daily podcast available at Hopefulist.com, on Apple, Spotify, YouTube, and TuneIn. Just search for "The Hopefulist"!


My website is up and running everyone! It’s your one stop spot for everything “The Hopefulist”. Please check it out at Hopefulist.com.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page