top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

BELIEVE - behaviors to adopt


Probably one of the most important behaviors for you to have in life is to believe. That is why I put it in capital letters! You have to start with believing in yourself. Believe you can do anything you want to do. Have anything you want to have. Live the life you want to lead. If you don’t believe it, I can almost assure you it won’t happen. You have to dream big and believe you can make it happen. Because you know what? YOU CAN!


The life you want to live is all in your hands. Do you want your relationship to be better? Then talk to your partner about how to make it better for you both. Do you want a more exciting job? Then look for something that excites you! Is there a place you’ve been dreaming to live? Then move there! Again, it’s all so simple…but not easy. Some of these things are easier than others. Building a better relationship with your spouse shouldn’t be hard to get started. Just talk about it. Then you need to take the actions you discussed.


Changing jobs or moving can be a taller order. But you can take small steps that will lead you to that ultimate goal. Keep asking yourself if what you are doing is leading you to your goal? If not, figure out the steps that will and then get moving!


Are you a career-oriented person and you are far from where you want to be? Why? You need to ask yourself that question. What steps do you need to take in order to get you closer to your goal? Do you want to switch up careers altogether? Do you need some schooling? Look into classes and figure out how to work it into your schedule. And figure out how to pay for it. You can take little steps. Or you can just say…I’m going for it right now. If you are in the financial position to do that and you have a good support system then by all means…do it! But most of us can’t do that. So, take the little steps. But make sure you are constantly asking yourself if the action you are taking will lead you to your goal. If it isn’t…then don’t do it. Keep your eye on the prize!


Here is another important thing. Keep your promises. Especially to yourself. If you can’t keep the promises you make to yourself than you don’t really believe yourself. If you say you are going to save $100 dollars this month and put it in the bank. Do it. If you say you are going to hit the gym three days a week, then do it. Be very careful you can keep the promises you make because you have to stop letting yourself down. If you are unsure if you will keep up with your workout. Then promise yourself you will do it for just this week. Then reassess next week to see if you have the time and desire to continue. But please stop saying every Monday that you will eat good, workout and not drink during the week if you don’t do it. I would rather you not make any promises at all than to continue telling yourself things you never follow through on. But please stop lying to yourself and letting yourself down. It’s not good for you!


You really can do anything you decide to, but you absolutely must believe it first. I’m living such a great life now. I believed I could move to the shore full time. I believed we could afford a house here and we got one. I believe this blog and podcast will help inspire more and more people every day. And it will…I believe that. If I didn’t…what’s the point in even doing it? It has taken me a long time to get here but I believe in myself. If you don’t…you have to figure out how. I can help! Keep reading and keep tuning in. I will inspire and show you the positive in your life every day.


Here's the crazy part that that may be hard to swallow. Ask yourself what you really want. Write it down. Describe the dream. Describe how it will make you feel once you achieve it. Describe how your life will be once you have it. Then read it over and over again. Several times a day. You have now asked the universe for what you want and it will start making it happen. You don't have to know what it takes to get there yet. The path will reveal itself. I promise you. Keep reading your dream...think of ways to make it happen. And I assure you the path will unveil right before your eyes. Just try it. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Believe it will come to you. Because it will!


My life is so much happier and exciting than I ever thought it could be. And I believe there is so much more to come. I have so much more to do! It’s so much better than sitting around feeling sorry for myself thinking the whole world is against me. I’m not crazy about the person I used to be, but I did the work. I made the changes that I felt were right for me and made me a happier person. Hey, I was right! It’s working. And I know you can do it to. Stick with me. We’ll do it together.

It’s a “I wish it were cocktail Friday” Thursday. It’s almost the weekend. Now go make it your best day yet!


Listen to me discuss this topic today on my daily podcast available at Hopefulist.com, on Apple, Spotify, YouTube, and TuneIn. Just search for "The Hopefulist"!


My website is up and running everyone! I’m so freaking excited! It’s your one stop spot for everything “The Hopefulist”. Please check it out at Hopefulist.com.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page