top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Finish Strong!


We are halfway through the month and this is the last full week of work. Let’s finish up this year strong! Let’s work our butt off this week and then we can feel so much more satisfied when taking time for ourselves the next two weeks. Give this next week everything you have and I assure you…it will be a great feeling to have no guilt or worry about what you need to do when you get back.


Is there something that has been weighing you down? Is there a big project you’ve been putting off because you’re not sure what your doing or it’s just a giant pain in the ass? Get it done. Just do it. If you don’t know how to do it then figure it out. You can google virtually anything at this point. It doesn’t have to be perfect; it just has to get done. It’s better to be get it out there imperfectly than to keep putting it off.


I told you a few weeks ago that I was going to clean off the mess of my desk and I did it. In fact, I had it done by Tuesday of that week. And I still walk into that room and it brings a smile to my face because it’s still organized. It’s such a great feeling. That wasn’t something I didn’t know how to do; I just didn’t feel like doing it. Once I got started, I realized it wasn’t as horrible as I thought it would be. It didn’t take as much time as I feared. I made it so much worse in my mind. If I would have just gotten it done long ago, I wouldn’t have wasted weeks dreading it and making it out to be such a nuisance. It wasn’t fun but now it’s done and I’m so glad. This is the type of thing I hope you will tackle this week. Get it off your plate. Don’t set yourself up to start the new year tackling things that should have been done this year.


I’m hoping this week you will give it your all. Do everything to the very best of your ability. Get all the work done and in such a way that you can be proud of your accomplishments. Don’t do it for glory…do it because it’s your job and you want to do it well. And you will feel like you truly deserve the upcoming time off you have. But more than that, don’t start the new year in the hole. Get those duties off your desk. Show your future self (the one coming back on January 2nd) that you finish strong and get tasks done in their due time. Don’t come back in January with a backlog because you wanted to coast the rest of this year. If you absolutely feel the need to coast, wait until next week. Give it your all this week and get ahead so you won’t be behind in the new year. Most people will have two days off each of the next two weeks (at least) so make sure to get those end of year duties done now. That way you can focus on little things that need to be done those last two weeks instead of huge projects that have been hanging over your head. Just do it! Get it done! You will feel so much better once you do.


I have been trying to get an e-mail list started since I came back from my Rise Business conference. I am so intimated by this process. There is so much I don’t know. How to set it up. How to make my newsletters look pretty. How to actually send them out so the most people can access it. So, I’ve been putting it off. Now this week though. No siree bob. This is the week I am getting it done. I will have an e-mail list up and running by Friday. I guarantee this. And now that I’ve guaranteed it to you, I really have to do it. No, backing out now. Will telling someone your goal help you get it done. Then do that! Tell me on the Hopefulist page or group page. We can do this! No coasting here…we are going to finish strong! In the words of the above pictured Dave Hollis…Let’s Gooooo!


It’s is Monday. My favorite day of the week after Friday, Saturday and Sunday. A brand-new week full of possibilities and opportunities. Now, go make it your best week yet!


A discussion of today’s blog post is on my daily podcast posted every weekday by 7 am. Find it at Hopefulist.com or through Apple, Spotify, TuneIn or YouTube. Just search for “The Hopefulist”!


Please check out my website. It’s your one stop spot for everything “The Hopefulist”. Hopefulist.com.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page