top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Get your butt in gear!














It’s the second day of a new day and I have to say I’m a little disappointed. I wanted to hear some of your big goals for this new year and I had zero responses. Zero. I can get 40 people to respond to ketchup or mustard on a hot dog but when I ask about a goal you are seeking this year…nothing. I’m not sure if you aren’t planning any goals or if you are afraid to share them on social media but either one is not helping you. I’m here to help you. But you have to help yourself a little. I’m happy. I’m good. I have my goals ready and planned out. I’m here to help you do the same. But you have to have a goal. And once you do, you have to call your shot. You have to say it. You have to put it out in the universe. Don’t be afraid of what people will think. Dream big and work your way toward it. It’s the only way it will happen for you.


This is the beginning of a brand-new decade. Now is the time to think about where you want to be at the start of the next decade. Think back to where you were ten years ago. How different is your life from then? How different do you want it to be ten years from now? The only way to do that is to plan for what you want. I dream is just a dream until you take action. Make a plan and it becomes a goal. Really think about it. Where do you want to be ten years from now? How will you get there? What will it take to get you the life you’ve always dreamed of? No dream is too big. In fact, I challenge you to take your dream up another couple of notches. Stop thinking small because when you think small…you get small. I assure you that dreaming big will propel you into action way more than planning something small and comfortable.


You get this one life. How do you want to spend it? Playing it safe and making it unscathed to your death? Or do you want to live every moment you can and live out the dreams everyone told you could never happen? Dream big and live big. It’s the only way to live.


I have challenged myself more this past year than any other year in my life and it has been exhilarating! It’s also a lot of work. I am doing things I’ve never done before. I’m doing things I don’t necessarily even want to do but its part of the path to take me where I want to go so it’s important. Remember how excited I was when I was able to get that newsletter done and get the link up for new subscribers to my email list? It was because it was something I thought I wouldn’t be able to do myself. When I was able to figure it out it was so empowering. I know now that I can do anything I set my mind to. ANYTHING! It’s not always stuff that I want to do but things I need to do to get to my goal. I’m often afraid. I’m often nervous. I still worry a lot. But I have faith. I have faith that I am doing all the things I need to do to get where I want to go.


I am doing all kinds of things I don’t talk about. I’m reading book after book about business. I’m taking online courses about how to serve you guys best. I’m getting into groups that teach me how to grow my online community. I’m doing all kinds of things every day to grow my brand and business. It’s not always the most fun but again, I have faith it will lead me where I want to go. That is one of the reasons I do this blog and podcast every day instead of weekly. For one, it gives me structure. Two, I know some of you really enjoy the daily dose of inspiration and positivity. But most of all, this is the part that I love most. I love talking to you guys everyday. I love finding topics to discuss and telling you a little about what is going on with my life. I love sharing my wisdom on how I became a happier, more optimist person and hoping my stories will help you become happier too.


But I know what I need to do. And I’m doing it. Like I said, I’m happy. I’m good. I’m here to help you though. That is really what I want to do. But if you can’t share any of your goals with me or this amazing online community it gets a little harder. Call your shot. What do you want? Put it out there! It helps to hold you accountable. And it will spur you to action. You will want to make a plan to get where you want to go. Because without a plan you will be in the same exact place at the start of next year as you are right now.


Are you ready to get started? Let’s do this people! It is “I wish it were cocktail Friday” Thursday. It’s almost the weekend already! Think about where you want to be a year from now, ten years from now. The time to start is now! So go make today, your best day yet!


A discussion of today’s blog post is on my daily podcast posted every weekday by 7 am. Find it at Hopefulist.com or through Apple, Spotify, TuneIn or YouTube. Just search for “The Hopefulist”!


Please check out my website. It’s your one stop spot for everything “The Hopefulist”. Hopefulist.com.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page