top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

I Have a Dream!


Still on my high from the Rise Business conference I attended last weekend (thank goodness) and I want to teach you all the things I learned. The number one takeover is that with so much technology at our fingertips, we can virtually figure out everything. Want to start your own business? You can literally ask those exact words to google or Siri or Alexa and they will give you answers. It would probably be better to ask how to start a specific business but you can start as vague as you want.


I can look up how to do anything on the internet. So, I’ve been focusing on the negatives of technology for most of this week but now it’s time to flip it. What can it do for us? It can do anything we want it to! If you think you question is stupid I bet it will be one of the first few searches to pop up once you start asking the question. I guarantee it has been asked before. The only stupid question is the one that isn’t asked. And who cares if it seems silly, it’s just you and Alexa.


Sometimes it is information overload. Sometimes I’m still lazy and don’t feel like looking things up. I literally don’t feel like hitting the microphone button and asking a question. Doesn’t that seem ridiculous? Because it is. I have a tendency to sit around and not want to do anything, especially if I’m into a really good book. But I have to force myself to do it. Because that is the only way to get things done. I want to move forward and I have a whole list of things I need to research after my conference. I have big plans. And figuring out how to get better at social media is one. Try to get a TED talk. Discover how to have guests on my podcast. There are all kinds of things I still have to learn. And the only way to do is to sit down and do it.


But here’s the good news. It’s never been easier to get free information. Google, YouTube, Siri, Wikipedia. They are all at your fingertips. Use them. Get going. What are you waiting for? Is this something you’ve always wanted to do but didn’t know where to start? Ask Google! Hey Alexa, how do I get started in roller derby’s?


1. Recruit skaters and officials

2. Download the game rules from wtda.com

3. Do some research about gear standards

4. Start skating


There are answers for just about anything you can think to ask. So, what is you’ve always wanted to do? Find out how to get started and just do it. Sometimes it takes just that first step to get you started.


So, what is your dream? Start asking questions which will ultimately lead to more questions and then more answers. Take steps everyday to making your dream come true. There has never been an easier time to get the information you need. Don’t let yourself down!


It’s “I wish it were cocktail Friday” Thursday. Ask google one silly question today and see what it comes up with. Have some fun with it. But then get serious and start asking about how to achieve your dream. Now, go make it your best day yet.


Please check out my website. It’s your one stop spot for everything “The Hopefulist”. Hopefulist.com.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page