top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Stop playing it safe!


Do you know those people who never take chances? People who seem to be fine living the life in the same box they’ve always been in? Are you one of those people? If you are truly are happy with your life exactly the way it is, then this isn’t for you. But if you are longing for something more…listen up. One of my favorite things to say as of late is; Are you trying to get safely to death? I hope the answer to that is Oh, Shell no!


Let me explain. I think people let fear stop them from doing so many things they truly want to do. You must figure out what it is exactly that you are afraid of. Is it failure because everyone fails. The most successful people in the world are the ones who also have the most failures. They almost always say they learn more from their mistakes than from their success. Are you afraid you won’t be accepted where you want to go? You will! People love to embrace other people. Especially those who are on the same path they are. And even if you don’t connect with the people you are hoping to, you can rely on yourself. You have just one life and I want you to do every little and big thing you want. It makes me sad to think people are too afraid to go after their dreams.


I know there are financial issues that stop you from doing some of the things you want to do. Plan for it. Figure out a way. You can do it. But here’s the thing, you have to work for what you want. Things rarely get handed to you in this life but when you are striving for something you really want and doing everything you can to get there, the payoff is so much better. I know a lot of you have children that you have to take into consideration. You can still start working toward your goals. Even if you have to wait (though, I hope you don’t) until they are older and out of the house. Here’s something I think I a lot of parents of this generation forget. You are in charge. You make the rules. You have the final say. No kid wants to move. No kid wants to change school. But this is YOUR life. Your kids will be the same position you are some day and do you want them to put their life on hold or do you want them to do whatever it is that will make them happiest? Whichever the answer is, make it work.


I’m going to let you in on a little epiphany I had recently. I used to be afraid of dying. I suddenly realized that is no longer the case. I certainly don’t want to do. I have big plans and they are just starting. But as you have hopefully been following me on this path, I realize that I am living my life to the fullest right now. I’m not waiting for anything anymore. I’m just doing me and I’m extremely happy. So, if I were to die tomorrow, I wouldn’t have any regrets. Except that I didn’t get to enjoy this great life a little more. I think I used to be afraid of dying because I felt like I had so much unfinished business. I was famous for waiting for that next thing to make me happy. I would tell myself that I would be happy once I got that dream job. When I got the dream job, I would say getting married would make me happiest. When I got married, I told myself once I lived where I wanted, I would be happier. Once I reformed myself from being the ultimate pessimist and started thinking about my life differently, things changed for me. As I know they will for you as well.


Now that I’m living my true purpose everything falls into place. We are busy, my husband and I, but we love it (at least I do)! I don’t find myself sitting around thinking about the last great weekend I had, however long ago that was. Because I always have something coming up. Now that I love getting up at 4 to do my show, my way and to spread my message, I am truly happy with my day to day activities. This is what I’m meant to do. I’m only sorry it took so long to start doing it.


So please, don’t ride safely into death. Live your best life and do everything and anything you’ve ever wanted to. Now that I’ve found the true key to my own happiness, I want to share it with everyone. I want everyone to be so freaking happy we going to annoy all the others to join us!


It’s hump day. Tomorrow I will be live from Rise Business in Charleston, South Carolina getting ready for day one of the three day conference! I hope you join me. Meanwhile, think about how you want the end of your life to look. Now, get started on making that a reality. And go make it your best day yet!


Please check out my website. It’s your one stop spot for everything “The Hopefulist”. Hopefulist.com.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page