top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Walk through the door!


I was listening to a podcast yesterday and I got such great information and clarification from it I had to share it with you. It was the Goal Digger podcast with Jenna Kutcher. She had a guest on and they were discussing when you have a door open for you... you just have to go for it. Yessss! That is it. Just walk through the door.


The most valuable information I got from this is that you won’t always and more than likely won’t know the path to take once you get on the other side of that door. But here’s the thing….you will figure it out. You learn by DOING. The path will reveal itself to you. There are a couple of things to keep in mind though. One, you have to decide this is the path you are going to take. Once you make the decision, you will be willing to do whatever it takes to get to that end goal. And two, you have to BELIEVE you can do it. That is probably the more difficult of the two. If you aren’t at the point where you believe you can do anything you set your mind to, hang with me…we’ll get there!

I have written down a manifesto of sorts of how I see my life unfolding in the next few months and years. At the very end of that I have written down something that was recommended by Jen Sincero, author of “You are a Badass”. This is what it is…It’s not my job to know the how, only to ask the universe for what I want. Wait to discover the how, then take action. And that is exactly what I am doing. And you can too!


You should be asking yourself what would you be doing if you had all the money you needed. Aside from doing nothing (c’mon people) what is the thing you love doing more than anything? Can you turn that into something that you do more often? Can you make a living at it? Even if it takes a long time? You don’t have to turn your hobbies or what lights you up into a career. You may be perfectly happy in your career and just want a little more joy in your life. That’s what the goal is. To bring more joy and happiness into our lives.


But if you do want to turn your passion into something more than you really should go for it. Is there a door open in front of you and you’ve been too afraid to walk through? Have you been too afraid to even realize a door is open right in front of you? I know, I’ve been there. Then I decided to walk through, do whatever it takes to get to my end goal and most importantly, I believe it will happen. And you know what? I’ve never been happier and more content in my life. I work hard, I play hard and I rest when I need to. I don’t have anyone telling me what I need to do or how to run my show. I don’t have to be anywhere unless I decide I want to be. As I’ve said, I know I have a long way to go but I’m ready. I’m ready, willing and able to do whatever it takes to get me to my end goal.


I had a conversation with a friend recently about how she would love to go to law school. I tried to come up with ways she could make that happen. Of course, the major problem is the debt she will be saddled with once she is finished. It’s usually a good investment. But after listening to this podcast yesterday my advice is to just go. She’s already looked into classes and how she can do them along with her full-time job. She’s ready for this. She just has to walk through the door. The way to paying back loans will reveal itself in time. Just go, just do it, start living your dream….now! I want this for all of you!


It’s is hump day. We are halfway there people. So, think about any doors that may be open in front of you that you haven’t really noticed. And prepare to start walking through it. I know you can do it because I believe in you. Now, go make it your best day yet!


Listen to me discuss this topic today on my daily podcast available at Hopefulist.com, on Apple, Spotify, YouTube, and TuneIn. Just search for "The Hopefulist"!


My website is up and running everyone! It’s your one stop spot for everything “The Hopefulist”. Please check it out at Hopefulist.com.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page