top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Hopefulist

Work It!


Continuing our focus on getting uncomfortable…it’s time to do a check in with yourself. Have you been taking the suggestions and doing the legwork to start on your path to your greatest life? Are you keeping your gratitude journal? I do it first thing in the morning and go over events from the day before. Have you figured out a time when you can commit to it every day? Maybe when you first get to work? Whip out that cute little notebook and fabulous pen and write those 5 things down as soon as you get to your desk. This is the number one way to start seeing more positive in your life on a daily basis. I can’t stress this enough. Is it a pain in the ass? I know some of you see it that way. It takes a few minutes. That is it! You have a few minutes to try to be more positive, don’t you? Make it part of your daily routine. I know you can.


Have you been thinking about what you really want your life to look like? What are the passions you want to pursue? Have you even written them down? Then do it. Stop just thinking. Thinking is great but it doesn’t spur you to action. Putting it down on paper and reading it over and over does spur action. It’s how you pump yourself up and keep that motivation when you need it most. Yes, it can seem daunting and overwhelming to try to pinpoint what you want most from life. But the other option is to never figure it out and then coast through life until you get to death. That doesn’t sound very appealing!


You really should be doing things on a daily basis that will bring you closer to your goal. You are what you do daily…not what you do once in a while. Do you have some paintings that you really think should be sold or put in a gallery? Then go to a small gallery and ask what the process is. Are there restaurants or businesses that may be interested in hanging it on their wall with the intent to sell to people who may admire it? ASK! If you don’t ask…the answer is always no. Get your brave boots on and get out there to show the world what you can do in any way you can do it.


You have to take the first steps though. You have to figure out your focus. You have to figure out what you need to get to that next level. You have to find a way to get and stay motivated.


I’ve told you before that I write down my 10 most important dreams every single day. A trick I got from my girl Rachel Hollis. She suggests no more than 10 because you may start to lose focus with too many. But I write them down every day. I don’t read them…I write them. Every single day. Writing things down sends a signal to your brain and makes it want to act. I’m also writing them down as if they’ve already happened. By writing it that way, you are setting up your subconscious to act as though it’s already happening.


So, are you being lazy and not taking any of my wonderful suggestions? Get out that notebook and pen and get to it. It will change your life. I promise you this! But you have to do the work. Make it your new routine. It’s just as important as brushing your teeth and taking a shower. It is going to bring you your best life possible. Aren’t you worth the time and effort????


It’s a “I wish it were cocktail Friday, Thursday” so it’s almost the weekend! Now, go make it your best day yet!




Listen to me discuss this topic today on my daily podcast available at Hopefulist.com, on Apple, Spotify, YouTube, and TuneIn. Just search for "The Hopefulist"!


My website is up and running everyone! It’s your one stop spot for everything “The Hopefulist”. Please check it out at Hopefulist.com.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page